When new members are sworn in for Brookfield-Elementary School District 95 later this month, the Board of Education will look significantly different. Board President MariAnn Leibrandt and Vice President Jerry Werner chose not to run for reelection, meaning the board is guaranteed to have new leadership when officers are elected.

On April 5, four four-year terms and one unexpired two-year term were up for election, and the race was uncontested. Incumbents James Landahl, Charles Snyder and John LaBarbera will return for four-year terms. Jon Dunker, who headed up the district’s unsuccessful referendum campaign, also won election to the board.

Landahl is currently the board secretary, while Snyder is the chairman of the board’s Finance Committee. LaBarbera was appointed to the board in January 2004 after the resignation of Sharon MacDarmont, who was elected in 2003. Instead of running to complete MacDarmont’s term, LaBarbera chose to run for a four-year term.

No one ran to fill MacDarmont’s unexpired two-year term, which means the board will appoint someone to fill that vacancy some time after the new members are sworn in.

?”Bob Uphues