At their May meeting at the home of member Katherine Billingham, the Riverside Branch American Association of University Women (AAUW) announced that members Nancy Dvorak and Robin Benoy, both of Riverside, were named as this year’s branch honorees. They were honored for their long-time work with area students. In addition, longtime branch member Addie Wallace, of Riverside, was given the AAUW Loyalty Award for her ongoing contribution to the branch.

A number of local students were also present and honored at the May meeting.

The two Hauser students who were sponsored by AAUW at this year’s PRIDE (Parents Resource Institute for Drug Education) convention in Washington, D.C., were Natalie Benoy and Mary Fucinato, both of Riverside. At the AAUW meeting, they described their experience at the convention and thanked AAUW for their sponsorship.

St. Mary School student Keith Miller, of Brookfield, and Hauser Junior High School student Robin Jensen, of Riverside, were honored as this year’s seventh-grade essay contest winners.

Riverside-Brookfield High School students Anna Simmons, of Brookfield, and Mara Crestani, of Riverside, were honored as the two recipients of this year’s Ann Willard Scholarship.