Five Riverside Brookfield High school students were named last Monday as Commended Students in the annual National Merit Scholarship program. Keegan Buttimer, Jacob Dluhy, Robin Jensen, Elliot Louthen and Katherine Walsh will each be recognized by the school and the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.

In September, Nicholas Rohm was named as RB’s single semifinalist in the competition for this year.

Meanwhile Gabrielle Ulluo received honors from the National Hispanic Recognition Program as RB’s single finalist.