The official results are in and the new Riverside Brookfield High School District 208 school board members will take their oaths of office and be seated tonight at a special meeting of the D208 school board.

Before that happens the outgoing school board will have a brief meeting at 7 p.m. in the Alumni Lounge to recognize the four outgoing board members, Larry Herbst, Sue Kleinmeyer, MariAnn Leibrandt and Jim Marciniak, and accept the results of the April 5 election.

Then the new members will be sworn in and hold their first meeting. One of their first orders of business will be to elect a new school board president to replace Marciniak.

Taking the oath of office tonight will be John Keen, Tim Walsh, Laura Hruska and Garry Gryczan.

Cook County Clerk David Orr certified the final results on Tuesday. Gryczan edged Tom Powers for the fourth and final seat on the board by a mere 60 votes.

Keen led the field of seven candidates with 3,739 votes, Walsh received 3,440, Hruska got 3,385, and Gryczan tallied 3,073. Powers finished with 3,013, Lenora Giurini received 2,356, and Lou Surprenant trailed the field with 1,577 votes.

No incumbent ran for re-election.