The Bulldogs won the 58th Annual Riverside-Brookfield Invitational for the first time since 1964 on Saturday by posting a top score of 281. Oswego (258), Andrew (255), St. Ignatius (254) and Lockport (227) rounded out the top five in a nine-team field.

RB excelled in several relay events, notably the 200-yard freestyle relay team of Sean DeMuro, John Copp, Luke Keller and Quinn Risley, who recorded a time of 1:31.63 to capture first place. Tim Walsh, Risley, Kevin Garza and DeMuro finished second in the 200-yard medley relay with a time of 1:42.20.

In the last event of the day, the Bulldogs’ foursome of Garza, Anthony Colon, Ken Castle and Copp swam a time of 3:30.31, good for fifth place in the 400-yard freestyle relay.

Several RB swimmers also offered stellar individual performances led by DeMuro’s 50-yard freestyle swim (22.07) which garnered a first-place showing. The Bulldogs’ sprint swimmer also took fourth place in the 100-yard freestyle, clocking in at 51.10. Other solid swims included: Garza’s second place in the 100-yard backstroke (58.47) and fourth place in the 100-yard butterfly (54.72); Risley’s fifth place in the 200-yard IM (2:07.96) and Walsh’s fifth place in the 500-yard freestyle (5:23.19).

The 200-yard medley relay JV team of Walsh, Dominic Rosa, and Colon and Tim Somers (1:48.75) and the 200-yard freestyle relay JV team of Colon, Somers, Christian Chavez and Xander Catrambone (1:37.60) also earned first-place honors.