While there was plenty of change on the school board in Riverside District 96, things remained pretty much status quo in the Riverside-Brookfield High School District 208 Board of Education.

On May 7, Matt Sinde was re-elected school board president by a 6 to 0 vote. Tim Walsh abstained from the vote.

“The vote speaks for itself, I think,” said Walsh when asked about his abstention. John Keen was re-elected board vice-president.

Ed Jepson was sworn in as a board member, the only new member of the board. Jepson is replacing Dan Moon who chose not to run for re-election.

Sinde and incumbent Mike Welch were elected to their second terms in office at the April 9 election. Jepson, Sinde and Welch ran together as a slate.