Ella Jean Kelly

Junior Ella Jean Kelly won the 200-yard individual medley (2:13.22) and was part of another first and two seconds at the West Chicago Invitational Saturday.

The Lions were fourth (222 points), three points behind Oswego co-op.

Dylan Jorgensen

Kelly also was second in the 50 freestyle (24.79), anchored the winning 200 free relay with Audrey Cavaliere, Lauren Jablonski and Dylan Jorgensen (1:38.87), already under the 1:39.08 state meet cut, and anchored the second-place 400 free relay with Cavaliere, Maeve Collins and Kylie Thompson (3:35.75), also under its 3:36.89 state cut.

The 200 medley relay (Thompson, Jablonski, Lindsay Forebaugh and Collins in 1:51.30) also was second. Ellie Baum was third in the 100 backstroke (1:01.47).

LTHS golf

The LTHS girls were seventh at the Providence Invite Saturday (346) with low rounds from Keira Kessler (79) and Addison Watanabe (80).

On Senior Night at Flagg Creek Sept. 13, Kessler shot a team-best 32 in a victory over Willowbrook.

The Lions lost to Downers Grove North 155-164 Sept. 12 and Hinsdale Central 149-151 Thursday. Watanabe had low rounds of 37 and 34, respectively.

The LTHS boys defeated Oak Park and River Forest 153-163 Sept. 13 and lost to Downers Grove North 154-156 Sept. 12.

With split squads Saturday, the Lions were fourth at the Dundee-Crown Invite (306) and eighth at the Hinsdale Central Invite (317).

LTHS cross country

Leigh Ferrell

Lauren Bohringer and Leigh Ferrell were flight champions for the Lions at Saturday’s Minooka Flight Invitational.

The meet combines results from seven flight races.

Bohringer won the No. 3 flight (18:44 for 3.0 miles) and Ferrell captured the No. 6 flight (19:23). Kristina Findley (18:55 at No. 4) and Madison Findley (19:04 at No. 5) both were second and Annaliese Dorchinecz (20:17 at No. 7) was third.

Julianne Melby, who was seventh in the No. 1 top flight (18:31), and Anna Bylsma, who was sixth at No. 2 (18:36), had the team’s fastest course times.

For the LTHS boys, Isaac Constas was third at No. 7 (16:42) and Theo Sullivan was fourth at No. 6 (16:40).

John O’Halloran’s team-fastest 16:06 was seventh at No. 3.  John Barrette (16:10 at No. 1) was 10th, Brendan Whalen (16:16 at No. 4) was fifth, Charles Ciesla (16:36 at No. 2) was ninth and Aaron Obert (17:01 at No. 5) was seventh.