Frederick Law Olmsted Society of Riverside names winners of annual poetry contest

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

By Community Editor

The Frederick Law Olmsted Society of Riverside recently named the winners of its annual poetry contest "Reflections on Riverside," which encourages area students to reflect upon Riverside's landscape and natural areas and to express their impressions creatively.

Those winning awards included Ames School students Emily Kowal (1st place) and Celia Chorzempa (2nd), Central School students Owen Murphy (1st) and Celia Carl (2nd), Hauser Junior High student Kane Layng (1st), and Riverside-Brookfield High School student Augustus Lee Switzer (1st).

Winning 1st place in the Visual Art category was RBHS student Mary Penckofer.

Reader Comments

No Comments - Add Your Comment

Note: This page requires you to login with Facebook to comment.

Comment Policy

Facebook Connect

Quick Links

Sign-up to get the latest news updates for Riverside and Brookfield.

MultimediaContact us
Submit Letter To The Editor
Place a Classified Ad

Classified Ad