RBHS music students receive top awards

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

The music department of Riverside-Brookfield High School competed in the Illinois High School Association's State Solo and Ensemble Contest on March 5 at Argo Community High School. RBHS received 426 sweepstakes points out of a possible 618 points, receiving 70 Division I ratings, 23 Division II ratings and three Division III ratings.

Division I

B-Flat Clarinet Solo: David Baum, Chrissy Braun, Lauren Endriukaitis, Krystal Krejcik

B-Flat Tenor Saxophone Solo: Chrissy Braun

Bass Ensemble: Mark Bensfield, Crane Baer, Tom Buczek, Ian Fitzgerald, Danny Gonzalez,

Joe Kenahan, Tyler Kos, Dan Mackey, Phil Platakis, Bryant Rouleau, Tom Rusnak, Chris Simmons, David Smith

Cello Solo: Marie Olsen

Clarinet Ensemble: Bryant Dickey, Gene Morenko, Patrick Farnham

Clarinet Ensemble: Jennifer Sandoval, Colin Vitek, Jennifer Kubeczko

Clarinet Ensemble: Ruth Osbrink, Lauren Endriukaitis, Joe Esner

E-Flat Alto Saxophone Solo: Danny Gonzalez, Jeff Kutschke, Christine Lifka

Alto Saxophone Solo: Danny Gonzalez, Jeff Kutschke

Female Voice Solos: Andrea Ambrosia, Elizabeth Camerano, Leila Crestani, Nadia Danford, Amanda Fucinato, Julia Goldberg, Diana Goldberg, Laura Goldberg, Gabrielle King, Heather Meindl, Cynthia Meza, Megan Morgan, Marie Olsen, Rebecca Sitter, Genevieve Skruodys, Karissa Strnad, Hannah Toriumi, Erica Viscariello, Brittany Vogel

Flute Solo: Kristen Barnett, Kim Gruber, Jackie Pendola, Georgia Skoirchet, Nicole Werner

Flute Ensemble: Jackie Mavros, Ashley Tomasewski

Flute Ensemble: Jackie Mavros, Georgia Skoirchet

Flute Ensemble: Stephanie Tomeczko, Andrea Wodzinski

French Horn Solo: Maddy King

Madrigal Group: Andrea Ambrosia, Angelica Landa, Heather Meindl, Rebecca Sitter, Brittany Vogel, Julia Goldberg, Megan Morgan, Genevieve Skruodys, Leila Stehlik-Barry, Erica Viscariello, Mark Bensfield, Tom Rusnak, Tom Buczek, David Smith, Ian Fitzgerald, Dan Mackey, Phil Platakis, Bryant Rouleau, Chris Simmons

Male Voice Solo: Mark Bensfield, Ian Fitzgerald, Dan Mackey

Mixed Percussion Ensemble: Bryant Rouleau, Maddie Ullrich, Brittany Markowski, Nick Ruf, Murphy Evers, Mike Licari, Alex Insco, Trey Vogel, Raja Mukherjee

Mixed Woodwind Ensemble: Kim Gruber, David Baum

Mixed Woodwind Ensemble: Margaret McCoy, Alex Musial, Nadia Danford

Oboe Solo: Lauren Tortorella

Piano Solo: Kelly Baron, Dana Halline, Lara Lappin

Saxophone Ensemble: Beth Kosson, Jeff Culver, Danny Gonzalez, Victoria Din

Saxophone Ensemble: Phil Platakis, Beth Kosson, Jeff Culver, Tyler Marks

Snare Drum Solo: Steve Kutschke

String Ensemble: Cathy Bruton, Brittany Vogel

String Ensemble: Andrea Ambrosia, Barry Lau, Ted Johnson, Nerijus Aleksa, Marie Olsen

Treble Ensemble: Zoe Wagoner, Julia Goldberg, Cynthia Meza, Deanna Pozesky, Gabrielle King, Jennifer Biela, Leila Crestani, Nina Just

Treble Ensemble: Natalie Shugailo, Jackie Alamillo, Katie Suriano, Heather Rolewiczine, Katherine O'Connor, Brittany Vogel, Jessica Ferraro, Rebecca Sitter, Karissa Strnad

Treble Ensemble: Rachel Bondurant, Leeann Evens, Adrienne Thomas, Christine Armstrong, Sammi Matiya, Jamie Hadac, Christine Muscariello, Kathleen O'Connor, Car Street, Tree Park, David Parker

Treble Ensemble: Karen Pilson, Amanda Hernandez, Sarah Egner, Alexandria Habenicht, Megan Morgan, Amelia Bryniarski, Maggie Rogers, Honey Smith, Ginger Rodgers, Fred Estare, Fred Flinstone

Trombone Ensemble: Chris Dunigan, David Smith

Trombone Ensemble: Conor Ryan, Ethan Turbek

Trumpet Solos: Will Gangware, Sam Lauritsen, Maximo Menchaca, Kim Rulo, Maria Vuolo,

Ben Jendras

Violin Solo: Carolyn Tomecek

Division II

B-Flat Clarinet Solos: Elizabeth Baratta, Patrick Farnham

B-Flat Tenor Saxophone Solo: Alex Lanzhotsky

Baritone or Euphonium Solo: David Forret (Best of Day Award)

Clarinet Ensemble: Samantha Rizzi, Diana Maes

Double Reed Ensemble: Lauren Tortorella, Georgia Skoirchet

E-Flat Alto Sax Solo: Miguel Mondragon

Female Voice Solos: Jessica Ferraro, Kayla Flam, Rachel James, Maddy Kikng, Suzie Popper, Collette Reynolds, Karyn Zakosek

Flute Solo: Hannah Toriumi

Male Voice Solo: Tom Beczek

Piano Solo: Joe Esner

String Ensemble: Rhiannon Ardisana, Racquel Ardisana, Andrea Ambrosia, Marie Olsen

String Ensemble: Carolyn Tomecek, Michelle Krankowski, Kelly Gavin, Ryanne Aridsane, Cathy Bruton, Dana Halline

Treble Ensemble: Vicky Lopez, Nicole Werner, Kelley Demauro, Sam Green, Christine Esposito, Jessica Padilla, Karyn Zakosek, Rachel Harman, Rachel James

Trumpet Solo: Steve Drake

Violin Solo:Amelia Bryniarski

Division III

Female Voice Solo: Caroline Ansted

Mixed Percussion Ensemble: Katie Ziolkowski, Allison Block, Ken Pendola, Jerry Willoughby, Steve Kutschke, Ian Fitzgerald, David Michaels, Mark Wolak

String Ensemble: Phil Dore, McClelland Kemp, John Franzo, John Buckley, Dylan Krug, Raja Mukherjee, Brittany Vogel

Love the Landmark?

Become our partner in independent community journalism

Thanks for turning to Riverside Brookfield Landmark and RBLandmark.com. We love our thousands of digital-only readers. Now though we're asking you to partner up in paying for our reporters and photographers who report this news. It had to happen, right?

On the plus side, we're giving you a simple way, and a better reason, to join in. We're now a non-profit -- Growing Community Media -- so your donation is tax deductible. And signing up for a monthly donation, or making a one-time donation, is fast and easy.

No threats from us. The news will be here. No paywalls or article countdowns. We're counting on an exquisite mix of civic enlightenment and mild shaming. Sort of like public radio.

Claim your bragging rights. Become a digital member.

Donate Now

Reader Comments

No Comments - Add Your Comment

Note: This page requires you to login with Facebook to comment.

Comment Policy

Facebook Connect