At the 18th Annual CTEC (Chicagoland Television Educators Council) High School Video Festival on April 29, the following student producers from Riverside-Brookfield High School won awards in the following categories:

Luke Jebb won the Crystal Pillar Award from the National Academy of Television Arts and Science for his show “Crate to Plate.” Meanwhile, two students won honorable mentions from the academy – Marie Morgenthaler for “Shelly in the Real World” and George Suchy for “Late Hour.”

Other winners included Tatiana Arzeizaga (1st place, talk show) for “Bulldog Tales”; the school’s Introduction to TV Production class (2nd, talk show) for “Words of Advice”; David Moore (2nd, talk show) for “Koffee with Kosey”; Alex Vorhees and Tom Szydlo (3rd, talk show) for “The Gaming Corner”; and Haley Buntrock (3rd, drama) for “Any Time.”