LT is proud to announce that 11 seniors have been named National Merit Semifinalists. These students will continue to compete for some 8,200 National Merit Scholarships that will be offered in the spring.

More than 1.5 million students nationwide entered the Merit Program as juniors by taking the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test. High scorers were designated Semifinalists, representing less than 1% of the state’s graduating class. In total, just over 16,000 academically talented seniors qualified nationwide.

LT’s 11 National Merit Semifinalists will advance to the Finalist level upon completion of additional requirements. They must maintain an outstanding academic record throughout their senior year, be endorsed and recommended by their principal, submit SAT scores that confirm their earlier qualifying test, and complete a scholarship application detailing their leadership and community activities.


Elisha Borgstrom

Ryan Chilton

John Combs

Michael Forberg

Thomas Kiely

Marko Kostich

John McDermott

Mia Mologousis

John Scott

John Slezak

Elaine Smith